The College of New Jersey

Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     Offices     TCNJ Today     

Civil Engineering Faculty and Staff

 

Full-Time Faculty

Dr. Nabil Al-Omaishi, P.E.
Professor of Civil Engineering
Profile
Email: alomaish@tcnj.edu
Office: Forcina 460
Office Hours: Tuesday/Friday 3:30-5:00pm, Wednesday 2:00-3:20pm
Structural Engineering
Dr. Andrew Bechtel
Associate Professor of Civil Engineering
Profile
Email: bechtela@tcnj.edu
Office: Forcina 458
Engineering Mechanics, Structural Engineering
Thomas Brennan Dr. Thomas M. Brennan Jr., P.E.
Associate Professor of Civil Engineering
Profile
Email: brennant@tcnj.edu
Website: http://brennant.pages.tcnj.edu/
Office: Forcina 459
Office Hours: Wednesday 11:00am-1:00pm, Thursday 12:30-1:30pm
Transportation Engineering
Dr. Michael W. Horst, P.E.
Associate Professor of Civil Engineering and Department Chair
Profile
Email: horst@tcnj.edu
Office: Forcina 461
Office Hours: Monday/Thursday 2:00-3:00pm, Wednesday 11:00-11:30am
Water Resources, Hydrology, Environmental Engineering
Dr. Vedrana Krstic, P.E.
Associate Professor of Civil Engineering
Profile
Email: krstic@tcnj.edu
Office: Forcina 457
Office Hours: Wednesday 8:00-10:00am, Friday 8:00-9:00am
Geotechnical Engineering

Adjunct Faculty

James Purcell, P.E.
Technical Director, NJ Asphalt Pavement Association
Email: purcellj@tcnj.edu

Staff

 Michael Steeil
Instrumentation and Laboratory Specialist
Email: steeilm1@tcnj.edu
Paul Eaton
Information Technology Specialist
Email: eaton@tcnj.edu